Google Search

TenantNet Forum Archives 1996-2002
Posting and Replies are disabled in all Archives
TenantNet Forum | TenantNet Forum Archives Index

Re: process servers: my questions were....

Posted by satori on March 15, 1999 at 00:04:08:

In Reply to: Re: process servers: my questions were.... posted by Lou on March 14, 1999 at 23:46:25:

Well go ahead and put that in your counterclaims.As well as the things I said earlier put as much as you can
in your counterclaims.But I am not a lawyer
1.not served according to statute so there claim should be withdrawn.

I don't think there are sample counterclaims on the internet.

I asked my lawyer the same thing about trial and pretial the
procedure I'm now in. he said the whole thing is the trial.

Oh it always better to have a judge rather then a mediator.You can request that you do not
want a mediator, but the judge to hear your case.Tenant, net, I think
will tell you how to answer, if you want a judge. Did you go to Nolo Press yet click the link below
They have all kinds of landlord tenant infomation for non-lawyers

: Forgot to say: after receiving the rent demand, I sent a registered letter RRR to the landlord.

: Here's the question again:

: I'm new to the NYC Housing Court scene and have a couple of questions about service of
: papers.

: The affidavits for my rent demand and petition both list only one attempt prior to conspicuous
: place service. in fact, there is only room for one attempt on the preprinted form.

: First, aren't they required to make two actual attempts and deliver them on a separate third try?
: The cases in the HC section seem to back this up.

: Second, both lied about the only attempt: no way they were here within a three hour window of
: the hours on those days: is lying common? I got the impression that 'sewer service' was a thing
: of the past.

: Third, I just read that the marshall doesn't deliver his own warrants, see link to message, does