Google Search

TenantNet Forum Archives 1996-2002
Posting and Replies are disabled in all Archives
TenantNet Forum | TenantNet Forum Archives Index

Re: Milford Management

Posted by satori on January 29, 1999 at 21:34:46:

In Reply to: Milford Management posted by Mad Tenant on January 26, 1999 at 17:30:37:

Its ironic your message made me really think the most of all on the board
and no one resonded to you.I guess your plight is not well fit in
withere there plans. But my response is some of your concersn are very
real in fact most, it seems to me the landlord is using is position to
frighten other tenats. Hire a lawyer RICo claims are filed all the
time about jerks using fear to obtain money or whatever from people
i am no expert bu you created a whole list of things that seem
done on purpose and thats serious. Of couse go thru all the
stuff call HPd about the dangers of the elevator ectera. and the
communityboard about the lack of security about no lights , but hire a lawyer
he will help you in better ways then these kiss as tenant orginazitions.

: If anyone out there is also renting an apartment in the Highgate Towers, let's retaliate!!! Let me begin...to begin with
: when we handed in all of our information including security deposits. Then we were told that the apartment was rented.
: Someone had beaten us within the hour they gave us to get our info together. But there was another apartment available
: higher up but a little more expensive. We had to take it since we all were communting 2 hours to the city everyday for work.
: When we moved in ,we found out it was a lie. There was no tentant in the supposed apartment. We were scammed into paying more
: money for a smaller apartment but "with a better view." I should have pulled out then. But even though I was paying an arm and a leg, our
: rent was considered cheap for this city. WHATEVER!!