Google Search

TenantNet Forum Archives 1996-2002
Posting and Replies are disabled in all Archives
TenantNet Forum | TenantNet Forum Archives Index


Posted by Tina on February 18, 1998 at 19:46:51:

I lived in the upstairs apartment for fives years then moved downstars. I signed a six months lease on 1-1-97. In the lease there was a fee for a late charge of $10.00. I was late two times, nothing was said. Then in November I gave her my 30 day notice to move. I was moved out by 12-31-97. I finally got by my security deposit Feburary 9. She charged me six months of being late ($60.00) & $35.00 for a hairline crack in a window which I didn't do. She never fixed the window yet (2-18-98). Can she charge me the late fee after I moved out? Don't she have to say somthing that month that I was late? And is there a time line to when she has to fix the window? Going to smal claims court March 10. PLEASE HELP!

Follow Ups:

Note: Posting is disabled in all archives
Post a Followup

Name    : 
E-Mail  : 
Subject : 
Comments: Optional Link URL: Link Title: Optional Image URL:


TenantNet Home | TenantNet Forum | New York Tenant Information | Contact Us
DHCR Information | DHCR Decisions | Housing Court Decisions | New York Rent Laws |

Subscribe to our Mailing List!
Your Email      Full Name